Lemon Lane (Claremont)

On Sunday I met a friend (lets call her, so-easy-going-she-is-almost-laying down) for breakfast. I don’t get to see as often as I’d like due to geographical constraints so it was great to catch up. My easy-going friend was keen to try Typika however the line was way too big, and true to her name she suggested another cafe without even a glimpse of disappointment. As soon as I arrived a waitress approached and asked for my drink order (yay for service). After a quick look over the menu, which was nicely varied I (boringly) decided on the Scrambled Eggs on Linseed and Quinoa Toast (they use Loafers Bread; $11) with Field Mushrooms ($?). Perfect portion, perfectly cooked eggs, perfectly seasoned and the mushrooms were delicious – I really enjoyed my breakfast.

Scrambled Eggs on Toast with Field Mushrooms

Scrambled Eggs on Toast with Field Mushrooms

Miss-easy-going ordered the Baked Spanish Beans, Chipotle Chilli and Tomato Ragu, Manchego Cheese, Poached Eggs and Sourdough Toast ($17). This dish was presented beautifully and Miss-easy-going was also very happy with her breakfast.

Baked Spanish Beans, Chipotle Chilli and Tomato Ragu, Manchego Cheese, Poached Eggs and Sourdough Toast

Baked Spanish Beans, Chipotle Chilli and Tomato Ragu, Manchego Cheese, Poached Eggs and Sourdough Toast

Baked Spanish Beans, Chipotle Chilli and Tomato Ragu, Manchego Cheese, Poached Eggs and Sourdough Toast

Baked Spanish Beans, Chipotle Chilli and Tomato Ragu, Manchego Cheese, Poached Eggs and Sourdough Toast

Couldn’t fault this place for breakfast, on the other occasions I have ventured here I also walked out a very happy diner.

Lemon Lane on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Bakers Royale

I bake, I jog and I blog

Cookies and Cups

Chronicling my life in sugar

my darling lemon thyme

I bake, I jog and I blog

Bite-sized thoughts

I bake, I jog and I blog

Savour The Moment | To appreciate fully; enjoy or relish

Believe In Yourself - Blog

I bake, I jog and I blog

nicolejoyinspire

guilt free and raw desserts - gluten + dairy free, no added sugar

Claudia Beyer | BareVitality

Personal Trainer & Holistic Lifestyle Coach

With Style & Grace

I bake, I jog and I blog

My New Roots

I bake, I jog and I blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

